5 Books Like To All the Boys I've Loved Before

19 Feb 2021 United Kingdom

 This post contains affiliate links for Waterstones.com* 

The final film in the To All the Boys I've Loved Before series is out! Always and Forever is the final adaptation of the trilogy of books by Jenny Han - a classic YA trilogy to get lost in all the high school romance feels; a series that many readers know and love. But the romance feels don't have to stop there! There are some more fantastic YA romances for fans of To All The Boys to keep you fueled with romance, wholesome and heartwarming stories! 


Love from A to Z by S.K. Ali

When Zayneb is suspended from school after confronting her teacher for investigating her activist friends and who won't stop telling the class how "bad" Muslims are, she heads to her aunt's house in Qatar. Feeling guilty for getting her friends in trouble, she sets out to become a "nicer" version of herself. Adam was recently diagnosed with multiple sclerosis while struggling with the loss of his mum and keeping up with school. They are both keeping their thoughts and feelings locked away in their diaries until the day they meet. 

The kind of lovely contemporary read that reminds me of To All the Boys but also covering really important topics and a perspective worth reading. 

Meet Cute: Some people are destined to meet by Jennifer L.Armertrout & others

If you're already seen Always and Forever, you know the significance of a meet-cute. If you're like me or Lara Jean, a meet-cute really is the basis of any good romance story - if you agree, this one is for you! 

This is an anthology of short stories of "how they first met", written by amazing YA authors. For romantic, real and all the feels, dip in and out of this book whenever you're in the mood for a lovely short and cute story. 

Heartstopper by Alice Oseman

For more high school romances that make you scrunch your nose from all the cute, heart-warming moments and if you want a couple to root for, the Heartstopper graphic novel series is for you! Charlie is a shy student and Nick is a friendly, rugby player. They both attend the same all-boys grammar school, but it's not until they are put in the same tutor group that their friendship blossoms, or is it something more? 

Simon vs The Homo Sapien's Agenda by Becky Albertalli

For another fantastic YA classic with a fabulous movie adaptation (Love, Simon), this is a great book to pick up. 16-year-old Simon is being blackmailed by his classmate Martin - if he doesn’t play wingman, Martin will tell the whole school he is gay. Simon doesn’t want his sexual identity to be everyone’s business and, more, he doesn’t want to compromise the relationship he has with his pen pal, Blue. 

High school romances, messy friendships and a blackmailing class clown, Simon’s junior year has become much more complicated than he imagined and now he’s forced to step outside his comfort zone. 

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Dimple Shah is ready to take a break from her family and their obsession with finding her the “Ideal Indian Husband". Now she’s graduated she’s heading off to attend a summer program for aspiring web developers. Rishi Patel is a hopeless romantic so when his parents tell him his future wife is attending the same summer school, he’s so excited. 

When Dimple and Rishi meet, they think they have each other figured out but perhaps it's not all that simple. 

So, now you've read the whole To All the Boys Trilogy and devoured all the Netflix adaptations, what book do you think you'll be picking up next? Have you read any of these recommendations? 

Thanks for reading, 
Sarah x 

Post a comment